Our First Ever Real Family Vacation by Nicole Ocean

Let me tell you that the more I write, the more I will reveal important information about myself in hopes that what I have experienced and what I write about will inspire one of you in someway!

I want to tell you about one of the most exciting things that has happened to me while being self-employed as a Realtor. Recently I received my first big commission check, strike that…..commission checks! I was fortunate enough to sell 2 homes to 2 good friends last month and made over $10,000 in earnings from these sales. For me this is HUGE! Because I do not sell homes full-time, so it was a BONUS!

I had been promising Nick (my son) a trip to Disneyland when I sold my next home and received a BIG commission check. So I kept my promise and we took a road trip from Bellingham, Washington all the way down to Los Angeles in March 2008. It was our first real family vacation EVER!

                    

We stopped along the way at the Sea Lion Caves in Oregon and drove all the way down the coastal highway from Lincoln City, Oregon into the corridor of Los Angeles.

That was one of the coolest things I did for my boy and for myself! Plus, I was able to keep one of my promises to Nick and for me this is a wonderful experience that happened because of following through and working really hard to accomplish one of my goals!

I’ve got a lot to be thankful for in my life!

 

By: Nicole Ocean of nicolesdreams eBooks

www.nicoleocean.com

www.motherhoodincorporated.com

Leave a Reply

