The Hardest 'Job,' I've Ever Had (Plus the Most Rewarding One Too!) by Nicole Ocean

Right off the bat I want to thank you for taking the time to read through my blog. I am up early this morning and a thought that is very close to my heart jumped right  into my head. I felt the need to share it with you.

I’ve got one of THE hardest ‘Jobs,’ in the world, being a (single) mother to an amazinig 8-year boy named Nickolas.

     Another of Nick standing beside tulips   Photo of Tulips that Nick took  

(Here are a few photos of my boy at a local tuplip festival. The middle picture he took!)

Now, I must tell you that purposely emphasized the word J-O-B because although with all that I am doing with raising my son it doesn’t pay my bills or put food directly on our table. This job is more important, more meaningful and more rewarding than any job I could ever do as a business woman. I feel that it is the most difficult thing (but also the most rewarding) I will ever do in  the span of my whole entire life!

I can’t help but think about these type of things from time to time and I am sure that any Mom or Dad gets caught up in the same thoughts.

I want to CONGRATULATE each one of you who is in my same shoes and just in case no one has told you lately your kid told me to tell you that they love you and think that you are doing great at your J-O-B and they appreciate the work you do at your other job as well!

Have a wonderful, productive and fulfilling day today!

Authored by Nicole Ocean

www.nicoleocean.com

www.nicolesdreamsebooks.com

www.motherhoodincorporated.com

Leave a Reply

