Ways To Boost Self-Esteem for Those of Us Who Work From Home by Nicole Ocean

As I mentioned earlier in one of my past blogs I am able to hang out and work in my pajamas. Heck why not?

Some of the effects or downsides of working from home that I have noticed affect me are:

The lack of opportunity to interact and socialize face to face with other people being more limited.

Experiencing an occasional hit that I make to my self-esteem when I find myself waiting to take a shower, get dressed (appropriately might I mention this means leaving the house without pajama bottoms, a night gown or taussled hair that resembles a rat’s net!) and ready for the day.

Plus, I sometimes feel as if I am not getting quite enough time for myself even though I work from home.

Now here are a few suggestions that I have put to use in how to combat moments of experiencing low-self esteem. Really when it comes down to it I feel honored and priviledged to be able to work from home. I just want to enjoy it long-term as much as I possibly can.

1. Do something nice for yourself everyday, in someway. Whether it be taking a walk around the neighborhood after lunch or going shopping for an item that you’ve had your eye on.

2. Set goals for yourself and your business. Once you have accomplished a few of them, reward yourself in some way that makes you feel good. As an example: stop by your local coffee house and get yourself a treat, or go do something that you have been putting off, but have been looking forward to doing. Make it a priority to reward yourself by making time to enjoy the things that bring you happiness!

3. Get inspired and go out of your way to DRESS UP. I know you might be saying, “I work from home, where no one sees me. So what’s the point?” The point is that it will help you feel better about yourself and may even carry over into your daily attitude that you bring to your business. (I do this a few times a week and it helps me feel good about myself and I am able to make my own rules about dress code, that feels great!)

4. Take a few breaks throughout your day to do something fun! One of my favorite things to do is to play a few songs from my favorite artist and dance around to help blow off some steam, get some exercise and get a chance to get up from my desk to help give my body a break.

5. Lastly, research any hobbies, groups or clubs that you might be interested in joining and take a break from your work day to go to one of those meetings. This will fulfill all of the above items as well!

Do you have any helpful suggestions on this topic that work best for you?

By Nicole Ocean of nicolesdreams eBooks

 www.nicoleocean.com

 www.motherhoodincorporated.com

2 thoughts on “Ways To Boost Self-Esteem for Those of Us Who Work From Home by Nicole Ocean

Leave a Reply

