Three Kids – Who Does That? Apparently Me – By Nicole Perkins

By Nicole Perkins

Wow, I had no idea it has been so long since I’ve blogged, but things have been a little crazy in my life. Just when I get rid of one kid during the day, cruising down easy street with my baby boy, I find out that my little yoga incident from last month was just my body’s way of telling me to slow down – there’s a little baby growing in there that I didn’t know about.

 Talk about a shocker. Well, obviously not a complete shocker. Clearly we weren’t as careful as we could’ve been – we were going to see how we felt after our daughter started school before we did anything permanent. So, now that our decision was made for us, I have been trying to wrap my head around being a mother of three.

At first I was just exhausted by the thought. I was finally a solid size 6 again (2.75 years and countless hours at the gym later!), my son is really close to being potty trained, I was actually starting to really work again, I was organized and on top of the house cleaning. Things were running at a nice hum.

Plus, I know a lot of people do it, but no one that I have ever been close to has been a three-sibling family, so understanding the dynamic is a little daunting to me. I know brother and sister – I am one and have known lots. I don’t know brother, sister, and baby xoxo. I don’t want anyone to feel left out, too much responsibility, or too sheltered.

But it will all work out. I’m truly excited now. We make cute kids and really, what a blessing. My husband put it best – he said we just have so much love to give, we were destined to have another child with whom to share it.

2 thoughts on “Three Kids – Who Does That? Apparently Me – By Nicole Perkins

Leave a Reply

